Orthodontic Links

useful extra information

Orthodontic Links

Disclaimer: Dr. Madsen excludes any liability for the links listed. Any liability for the content of the links referred to is explicitly rejected. Dr. Madsen especially does not take responsibility for the correctness, legality, decency and the observing of copy rights and decency with regard to contents of the websites listed.

Information about Orthodontics

  • Kevin’s Orthodontic Blog, Kevin O’Brien is one of the brightest scientific minds of contemporary orthodontics. He is professor and head of the orthodontic department, University of Manchester, UK. His blog can be strongly recommended to all those who work in the field of orthodontics! It is an extremely valuable internet resource, nonetheless it can be subscribed at no charge.
  • wenigeristmehrzahnspange.wordpress.com, this is the blog of Alexander Spassov, who has worked for more than 10 years at the orthodontic department of the University Greifswald, Germany. For many years, he had been provisional head of the department. He was thrown out after publishing scientific articles that seemed unacceptable to the orthodontic mainstream in Germany. Thus, freedom of research as well as of opinion in German orthodontics are not much better than in North Corea. A very good internet resource in German language, accessible at no charge.
  • Zahnspangen.cc, perhaps the best German information forum for orthodontists. The thematically arranged discussion forums are supervised by very committed young orthodontists, so that the professional quality is quite high.
  • Kfo-online, comprehensive information on orthodontics, many more links, access to the Kfo-journal, an internet journal for orthodontists and the ability to search for orthodontists in the entire German-speaking area.
  • Smiles-Online.de, detailed information on orthodontics with a comprehensive link collection for further surfing and the Smile Club for young people with braces.
  • Zahnspangen.org, informative website for patients from the German Professional Association of Orthodontists
  • Kfo-aalen.de, very well designed homepage with many impressive examples of treatment of an excellent colleague from Aalen / Ostalb.
  • www.braces.org, Website of the American Association of Orthodontists with much information for patients
  • www.lingualsystems.de, a very well designed website with good information about lingual orthodontics, made by the producer of WIN braces.
  • Lingualtechnik.de, very informative website about the lingual technique in its most modern form – from the manufacturer of the Incognito apparatus
  • www.dglo.de, website of the German Society of Lingual Orthodontics

Orthodontic Products

  • Strite Industries, Strite Industries, Canadian company that developed and distributes the revolutionary SPEED bracket worldwide which is used in our practices. The SPEED bracket is aesthetically pleasing because of its miniature shape and allows for faster treatments as there is minimal friction between bracket and wire. It also reduces the treatment duration on the orthodontist’s chair significantly! Great homepage with many examples of treatments with SPEED brackets.
  • Quick Ceph Systems, developer of the world’s leading software for orthodontic diagnostics, documentation and treatment planning. Incidentally, the boss is a German orthodontist.
  • Ormco, one of the top American companies with an innovative range of modern orthodontic materials, manufacturer of the “invisible” lingual appliance. Also publishes an informative journal for orthodontists and has a well-designed homepage.
  • www.invisalign.de, website of the producer and provider of the Invisalign system
  • Zahnwissen.de, common information about dental health
  • Zahn-Online.de, a general information forum for patients referring to many aspects of dentistry.
  • www.zahn-im-netz, patient forums, lots of information and lots of links
  • www.dysgnathie.de, interesting homepage of the oral surgeon Dr. Kater with many explanations on orthognathic surgery.
  • American Journal of Orthodontics, official journal of the American Orthodontic Society, world’s largest orthodontic journal. The journal for those orthodontists who want to spread their scientific findings worldwide.
  • Angle Orthodontist, even surpasses the American Journal in reputation, supported by the private Angle Society, highest scientific claim, no advertising. A special feature is that due to a foundation, the magazine is in a position to provide its content completely and free of charge for everyone on the net.
  • Journal of Orthodontics, official journal of the British Society of Orthodontics. The special feature of this journal is the extensive integration of evidence-based medicine. Here, the journal is exemplary and often read with pleasure and professional gain.
  • Fortschritte der Kieferorthopädie / Journal of Orofacial Orthopedics, official journal of the German Society of Orthodontics, lovingly called by its friends “regression”, scientific level mostly good, as a German orthodontist, you have to have it.
  • Journal of Clinical Orthodontics, not very scientific, but very entertaining and practical.
  • Journal of Orofacial Pain, the world’s leading scientific journal on oral and facial pain. The scientific level is very high – being able to publish here is already an honor!
  • Orthodontic Cyberjournal. Of course, there are also journals that do not appear on paper at all, but exclusively on the internet. Access to the Orthodontic Cyberjournal is free, but you cannot expect perfection here.
  • Virtual Journal of Orthodontics: another internet journal for orthodontics, unfortunately mostly with fee-based information.
  • Evidence Based Dentistry. It represents a recent trend in dentistry to make decisions based on the best scientific evidence. In contrast to the past, as one had learned it by chance at university or from teachers.
  • The Deutsche Zahnärztliche Zeitschrift  is the scientific flagship of German dentistry.
  • European Journal of Orthodontics, a good scientific level, but mostly limited in wording and giving impractical information.
  • pubmed.com free and freely available access to the US National Library of Medicine, the largest medical database in the world

Dental Sleep Medicine (German Websites)

News

Contact Form

Contact us in Mannheim

Menü

Kieferorthopädie-Links

Haftungsausschluss: Dr. Madsen übernimmt keine Haftung für Schäden, die aus der Nutzung der aufgeführten Links entstehen könnten. Es wird ausdrücklich keine Verantwortung für den Inhalt der aufgeführten Links übernommen. Dr. Madsen übernimmt insbesondere keine Verantwortung für die inhaltliche Richtigkeit, Rechtmäßigkeit, Wahrung von Urheberrechten und Schicklichkeit der verzeichneten Websites.

Informationen über Kieferorthopädie

  • Kevin’s Orthodontic Blog, Kevin O’Brien ist einer der besten wissenschaftlichen Köpfe der Kieferorthopädie und ist Professor und Leiter der Kieferorthopädie der Universität Manchester in Großbritannien. Seinen Blog sollten alle lesen, die beruflich mit Kieferorthopädie zu tun haben! Eine äußerst wertvolle, aber kostenlose Internetressource in englischer Sprache.
  • wenigeristmehrzahnspange.wordpress.com, ist der Blog von Alexander Spassov, der viele Jahre in der Kieferorthopädie der Universität Greifswald gearbeitet hat, dort jahrelang kommissarischer Leiter war, zu Beginn des Jahres 2015 jedoch wegen unerwünschter wissenschaftlicher Publikationen entlassen wurde. Mit der Meinungs- und Forschungsfreiheit steht es in der deutschen Kieferorthopädie also etwa so wie in Nordkorea. Eine sehr gute und kostenlose Internetressource in deutscher Sprache.
  • Zahnspangen.cc, vielleicht das beste deutschsprachige Informationsforum für Kieferorthopädie. Die thematisch geordneten Diskussionsforen werden von sehr engagierten jungen Kieferorthopäden betreut, so dass die fachliche Qualität recht hoch ist.
  • Kfo-online, umfassende Informationen zur Kieferorthopädie, viele weitere Links, Zugang zum Kfo-Journal, einer Internet-Fachzeitschrift für Kieferorthopäden und der Möglichkeit, im gesamten deutschsprachigen Raum nach Kieferorthopäden zu suchen.
  • Smiles-Online.de, ausführliche Information zur Kieferorthopädie mit umfassender Linksammlung zum weiteren Surfen und dem Smile Club für junge Spangenträger
  • Zahnspangen.org, vom deutschen Berufsverband der Kieferorthopäden für Patienten angebotene Informationsseite
  • Kfo-aalen.de, sehr schön gestaltete Seite mit vielen beeindruckenden Behandlungsbeispielen eines exzellenten Kollegen aus Aalen/Ostalb
  • www.braces.org, Website der American Association of Orthodontists, also der Amerikanischen Gesellschaft der Kieferorthopäden, mit viel Information für Patienten
  • www.lingualsystems.de, sehr informative Seite über Lingualtechnik in ihrer modernsten Form – vom Hersteller der WIN-Apparatur
  • Lingualtechnik.de, sehr informative Seite über Lingualtechnik in ihrer modernsten Form – vom Hersteller der Incognito-Apparatur
  • www.dglo.de, Website der Deutschen Gesellschaft für linguale Orthodontie

Kieferorthopädische Produkte

  • Strite Industries, Kanadische Firma, die das in unserer Praxis verwendete revolutionäre SPEED-Bracket entwickelte und weltweit vertreibt. Das SPEED-Bracket ist ästhetisch und komfortabel wegen seiner Miniaturform und ermöglicht schnellere Behandlungen, da es nur minimale Reibungsverluste zwischen Bracket und Draht gibt. Dazu reduziert es die Behandlungszeit auf dem Zahnarztstuhl erheblich! Großartige Homepage mit vielen Beispielen von Behandlungen mit SPEED-Brackets.
  • Quick Ceph Systems, Entwickler der von uns genutzten und weltweit führenden Software für kieferorthopädische Diagnostik, Dokumentation und Behandlungsplanung. Der Chef ist übrigens ein deutscher Kieferorthopäde.
  • Ormco, eine der amerikanischen Spitzenfirmen mit innovativem Angebot moderner kieferorthopädischer Materialien, Hersteller der „unsichtbaren“ Lingualapparatur. Bringt auch eine brauchbare Zeitschrift für Kieferorthopäden heraus und hat eine gut gestaltete Homepage.
  • www.invisalign.de, Seite vom Produzenten und Anbieter des Invisalign Verfahrens
  • Zahnwissen.de, viele allgemeine Informationen zur Zahngesundheit
  • Zahn-Online.de, ein allgemeines Informationsforum für Patienten über viele Aspekte der Zahnmedizin
  • www.zahn-im-netz, Patientenforen, viele Informationen und jede Menge weiterführender Links
  • www.dysgnathie.de, interessante Homepage des Kieferchirurgen Dr. Kater mit vielen Erklärungen zu kieferchirurgischen Dysgnathieoperationen
  • American Journal of Orthodontics, offizielle Zeitschrift der amerikanischen kieferorthopädischen Gesellschaft, weltweit auflagenstärkste kieferorthopädische Fachzeitschrift. Wer möglichst überall gelesen werden will, publiziert hier.
  • Angle Orthodontist, übertrifft sogar das American Journal an Renommee, von der privaten Angle Society getragen, höchster wissenschaftlicher Anspruch, keine Werbung. Eine Besonderheit ist, dass die Zeitschrift durch eine Stiftung in der Lage ist, ihren Inhalt vollständig und kostenfrei für jedermann abrufbar ins Netz zu stellen.
  • Journal of Orthodontics, offizielle Zeitschrift der Britischen Gesellschaft für Kieferorthopädie. Das Besondere an dieser Zeitschrift ist die weitgehende Integration der evidenzbasierten Medizin. Hier ist das JO vorbildlich und oft mit Vergnügen und fachlichem Gewinn zu lesen.
  • Fortschritte der Kieferorthopädie/ Journal of Orofacial Orthopedics, offizielle Zeitschrift der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Kieferorthopädie, von ihren Freunden auch liebevoll „Rückschritte“ tituliert, wissenschaftliches Niveau überwiegend gut, muss man als deutscher Kieferorthopäde einfach haben.
  • Journal of Clinical Orthodontics, nicht so wissenschaftlich, dafür sehr kurzweilig und sehr praktisch.
  • Journal of Orofacial Pain, die weltweit führende wissenschaftliche Zeitschrift über Mund- und Gesichtsschmerzen. Das wissenschaftliche Niveau ist sehr hoch – hier veröffentlichen zu können ist schon eine Auszeichnung!
  • Journal of Craniomandibular Practice, auch eine Zeitschrift für Kiefer- und Gesichtsschmerzen. Die Cranio ist aber eher so etwas wie eine Art Schülerzeitung für allerlei Flausen.
  • Virtual Journal of Orthodontics: und noch ein Internetjournal für Kieferorthpädie, leider überwiegend kostenpflichtig
  • Evidence Based Dentistry. Die Evidence Based Dentistry steht für einen jungen Trend in der Zahnmedizin, Entscheidungen verstärkt auf der Basis der besten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse zu treffen, und nicht wie früher, wie man es in der Uni oder von anderen Lehrern zufällig einmal gelernt hat.
  • Die Deutsche Zahnärztliche Zeitschrift ist das wissenschaftliche Flaggschiff der deutschen Zahnmedizin
  • European Journal of Orthodontics, hohes wissenschaftliches Niveau, aber gelegentlich etwas trocken und praxisfern.
  • www.pubmed.com kostenloser und frei verfügbarer Zugang zur National Library of Medicine der USA, der größten medizinischen Datenbank der Welt

Zahnärztliche Schlafmedizin

Aktuelles

Dr. Madsen im Stern vom 18.07.2019

Im Mitte Juli erschienen Nachrichtenmagazin Stern erschien ein längerer Artikel, der sich kritisch mit der kieferorthopädischen Versorgung in Deutschland auseinandersetzte. Es geht wie immer um die

weiterlesen

Kontaktformular

Schreiben Sie uns in Mannheim

Kontaktformular

Schreiben Sie uns in Ludwigshafen

Online-Terminvereinbarung

In welcher Praxis möchten Sie einen Termin vereinbaren?